Select the option below that best matches your query to get started.
What information on my Crewlist profile can other people see?
|You||Other Crewlist users||Public|
|Hometown and Current Location||Yes||Optional||Optional|
|Contact Information (Email & Mobile)||Yes||Optional||No|
You can change the visibility of certain aspects of your profile, shown to be Optional in the above table.
Blocking a Crewlist user will prevent them from being able to see any aspect of your profile while they are logged in. Be aware that they will still be able to see any publicly accessible aspects of your profile by logging out of their Crewlist account.Can I choose to not share my email address on my Crewlist profile?
Does Crewlist share my personal information with any third parties?
We do not share our members' personal information with any third parties unless required to do so by New Zealand law.
Under no circumstances do we sell or otherwise share our members' personal information for commercial gain.
What happens to my personal information when I deactivate my account?
When you deactivate your account any personal information associated with that account is archived in the event that you re-activate your account in the future.
If you would like us deactivate your account permanently and delete all personal information associated with your account please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will begin this process as soon as possible.How do I deactivate my Crewlist account?